Is Overlap a Good Thing?

For the last few months I’ve been trying my best to study for the next Microsoft exam in my quest for Certification Supremacy, but with work, family and other commitments, its been harder then I would have liked to get to the point where I’m almost ready to write an exam.

So I’m at the point finally where I’m ready to write the  70-685 (Windows 7, Enterprise Desktop Support Technician) exam and have noticed that there seems to be more then a bit of overlap with the 70-680 (Windows 7, Configuring) exam material.

The last three chapters in this book are covered in the last exam I wrote, and it has to be some of the driest stuff I’ve ever read, and trust me, I’ve read War and Peace, Jane Eyre and the like. I know that reading about methods AppLocker uses to restrict of permit the use of an application is necessary, but does it have to be a better sleep aide then Ambien.

I’ve been skimming over these chapters as its material I’ve already read, and while I think its a good idea to cover a topic to commit something to memory, but there must be a better way of going about it.

Leave a comment