I hope I get this sold, so I can move onto my new life

For the last few months, my wife and I have been getting our house ready for sale and am shocked at how a little hard work at the beginning means a hell of alot easier experience at the end.

My house, while it looks nice, needed some things to make it look great, and after we were done, and the stager was done, this is what the final product turned out to look like;

 

Now I’m asking top dollar for my place, and I might be impartial, but I beleive I should be able to get close to my asking price without any issues.

Now that we’re looking at purchasing a new home, I’m seeing how little effort many put into the sale of their most valuable asset, and frankly I want to just move into a new home that fits fairly quickly, I don’t want to have to redo the kitchen, bathrooms, or anything else you haven’t done already, especially if your asking top dollar for your house.

My agent, who I beleive to be one of, if not the best in the city wouldn’t let me put my house on the market until I had done the work, so he could guarantee my greatest return on investment.

While I think the home owners are partially to blame, its the “Used Car Salesmen” in the industry that are to blame. Why let a client put a house up that isn’t going to get the best money it can possibly get. It works out in your favor to get 10K more. Trust me, I don’t want to have to pull up your dingy carpet because you don’t want to. I will, but I’ll knock off $5k from my asking price.

Leave a Reply

